COURSE J4/16

START

At a 'JS14' mark in Twemlow Lane, just before a property called 'Timbers' and directly opposite a power pole (numbered 06/0939/6). Proceed to the A535 at Twemlow Green. Turn left onto the A535 to:

CHELFORD ISLAND	5.869m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	9.904 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50. Left along A50 past:	
FINISH MARK	16.074 m
Left along Twemlow Lane past:	
START	16.963 m
Continue as before forward to the A535. Turn left onto the A535 to:	
CHELFORD ISLAND	22.832 m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	26.867 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50. Left along A50 past:	
FINISH MARK	33.037 m
Left along Twemlow Lane past:	
START	33.926 m
Continue as before forward to the A535. Turn left onto the A535 to:	
CHELFORD ISLAND	39.795 m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	43.830 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50. Left along A50 to:	
FINISH	50.000 m
At a 'JF14' mark on the A50 opposite a small 50mph sign 2 yds beyond an iron field	

Riders must exercise caution at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding line causes him to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification from the event and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

gate but before 'Plum Tree Farm' approx. 150 vds short of Twemlow Lane.

A competitor who swings out to the right before executing a left turn should ensure that the road behind is clear of traffic before doing so. The practice is not encouraged by the District Committee and competitors who ride in this manner are warned that in many circumstances this manoeuvre will be regarded as a contravention of regulation 47 (i),(iii),(v).

Riders must not perform U turns in the vicinity of the start or finish of the event. Riders observed performing U turns will be reported to the District Committee who will consider disciplinary proceedings.

Riders must negotiate Chelford Island in a safe and sensible manner in accordance with CTT Regulation 20 and the rules of the road. Riders must be able to brake and stop at the island if traffic conditions require this. Riders <u>MUST NOT</u> approach the island using tri-bars. Remember – traffic on the island has priority over traffic (including riders) entering it. Any rider seen to be in breach of this regulation will be disqualified from the event and may be reported for further disciplinary action.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

OBSERVERS WILL BE USED DURING THIS EVENT



THE CHESHIRE ROADS CLUB

(President Rob Bailey)

Open 50 Miles Time Trial

(Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations)

SATURDAY, 28th JUNE 2008

Event Headquarters: Cranage Village Hall.

Course J4/16

Timekeeper: Maurice Green.

Event Organiser: Phil Fern, 18 Bowden Lane, Marple, Stockport,

Cheshire. SK6 6LJ

Tel: 0161 427 1935, Mobile 0775 289 1850 Email: philf1951-chesh@yahoo.co.uk

AWARDS

1st Fastest: Peace Memorial Trophy (to be held for 1 year) & £25

 2^{nd} Fastest: £15 3^{rd} Fastest: £10 1^{st} Handicap: £10 2^{nd} Handicap: £8 3^{rd} Handicap: £6 1^{st} Veteran on Standard: £10

Fastest Lady: £10
Fastest Junior £10

Fastest Team of 3: £6 each

N.B. One Rider One Prize With The Exception Of The Team Award.

5				Start	Handicap	Standard
5						
9	Nige Wood	Will's Wheels	V	16:05	11:50	2:21:10
6	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	V	16:06	21:40	2:30:58
7	David Ian Jones	Manchester Wheelers	S	16:07	21:10	
8	Liz Housley-Smith	Preston Wheelers	L	16:08	52:00	
9	Joanne Harcourt	Nova CC	LV	16:09	55:10	2:25:28
10	Nick Giles	Warrington Road Club	٧	16:10	05:30	2:26:32
11	Matt Moorhouse	Preston CC	S	16:11	12:00	
12	Robbie Harcourt	Nova CC	V	16:12	18:00	2:21:10
13	Edgar Reynolds	Congleton CC	V	16:13	23:20	2:39:03
14	Harry Fletcher	Janus RC	V	16:14	34:30	2:52:33
15	David Crawley	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	16:15	05:30	
16	Allan Blackburn	Seamons CC	V	16:16	15:50	2:21:10
17	Chris Storey	VTTA (Mcr & NW)	V	16:17	20:30	2:28:45
18	Lynne Skellern	Congleton CC	LV	16:18	28:20	2:26:32
19	Wilf Lewis	Altrincham Ravens	٧	16:19	49:30	2:52:33
20	Steve Hankey	Warrington Road Club	S	16:20	02:30	
21	David Allbutt	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	٧	16:21	15:00	2:36:42
22	Charles Carraz	Seamons CC	S	16:22	18:00	
23	Mayur Ranchordas	Planet-X	S	16:23	22:10	
24	Malcolm Verity	Weaver Valley CC	V	16:24	41:20	2:48:45
25	Karl Austin	Congleton CC	V	16:25	06:50	2:21:10
26	David Edmonds	Warrington Road Club	V	16:26	14:50	2:32:06
27	Alexander Royle	Abbotsford Park RC	J	16:27	19:30	
28	Steve Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	16:28	14:50	2:18:03
29	Phil Holden	Seamons CC	V	16:29	29:30	2:40:14
30	Neil Skellern	Congleton CC	٧	16:30	00:20	2:21:10
31	Darren Topping	Warrington Road Club	٧	16:31	12:00	2:17:01
32	Jack Green	Westmead Team 88	J	16:32	18:00	
33	Brendan Coyle	Seamons CC	٧	16:33	27:50	2:28:45
34	Ian Ross	Nova CC	٧	16:34	29:50	2:43:50
35	Alfred Hilton	Warrington Road Club	٧	16:35	07:10	2:19:05
36	Paul Green	Westmead Team 88	٧	16:36	16:30	2:19:05
37	Roy Myers	Seamons CC	S	16:37	18:20	
38	Jan Machacek	Manchester Wheelers	S	16:38	23:30	
39	John Savage	Manchester Tri Club	S	16:39	32:40	
40	Paul Shallicker	Lancashire Road Club	S	16:40	SCR	

RACE NUMBERS AT HEADQUARTERS

Riders are required to sign the CTT signing on sheet when collecting their numbers.
The headquarters are approximately 1 mile from the start at Cranage Village Hall (map ref. SJ 754683) approximately 1 mile NW of Holmes Chapel, on the A50.

Directions to the start
Turn left out of the headquarters onto the A50, take the first right onto Twemlow Lane. The start is approx. 0.5m down Twemlow Lane.
No competitors (or supporters) vehicles are allowed at the start or the finish.

Results
Results will be available on our web site - www.cheshireroadsclub.care4free.net
Look at What's New. The link to the result will be at the top of the list.

Sponsored Clubs. Westmead Team 88 – Palletline Fibrax Wrexham RC – Fibrax, Woodeaves Warrington RC – Rondelli, Horton Light Engineering
Sponsored Clubs. Westmead Team 88 – Palletline Fibrax Wrexham RC – Fibrax, Woodeaves Warrington RC – Rondelli, Horton Light Engineering