COURSE J4/16

START

At a 'JS14' mark in Twemlow Lane, just before a property called 'Timbers' and directly opposite a power pole (numbered 06/0939/6). Proceed to the A535 at Twemlow Green. Turn left onto the A535 to:

CHELFORD ISLAND	5.869m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	9.904 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50. Left along A50 past:	
FINISH MARK	16.074 m
Left along Twemlow Lane past:	
START	16.963 m
Continue as before forward to the A535. Turn left onto the A535 to:	
CHELFORD ISLAND	22.832 m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	26.867 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50. Left along A50 past:	
FINISH MARK	33.037 m
Left along Twemlow Lane past:	
START	33.926 m
Continue as before forward to the A535. Turn left onto the A535 to:	00 705
CHELFORD ISLAND	39.795 m
Take 2nd exit left onto the A537 to:	40.000
BOOTHS HALL ISLAND	43.830 m
Left into Goughs Lane to the A50. Left along A50 to:	50 000
FINISH	50.000 m
At a '.IF14' mark on the A50 opposite a small 50mph sign 2 yards beyond an iron field	

At a 'JF14' mark on the A50 opposite a small 50mph sign 2 yards beyond an iron field gate but before 'Plum Tree Farm' approx. 150 yards short of Twemlow Lane.

Riders must exercise caution at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding line causes him to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification from the event and may be reported to the District Committee for further disciplinary action.

A competitor who swings out to the right before executing a left turn should ensure that the road behind is clear of traffic before doing so. The practice is not encouraged by the District Committee and competitors who ride in this manner are warned that in many circumstances this manoeuvre will be regarded as a contravention of regulation 47 (i),(iii),(v).

Riders must not perform U turns in the vicinity of the start or finish of the event. Riders observed performing U turns will be reported to the District Committee who will consider disciplinary proceedings.

Riders must negotiate Chelford Island in a safe and sensible manner in accordance with CTT Reg. 20 and the rules of the road. Riders must be able to brake and stop at the island if traffic conditions require this. Riders MUST NOT approach and encircle the island using tri-bars. Remember - traffic on the island has priority over traffic (including riders) entering it. Any rider seen to be in breach of this regulation will be disqualified from the event and may be reported for further disciplinary action.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

OBSERVERS WILL BE USED DURING THIS EVENT



THE CHESHIRE ROADS CLUB

(President Rob Bailey)

Open 50 Miles Time Trial

(Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations)

SATURDAY, 11th JULY 2009

Event Headquarters: Cranage Village Hall.

Course J4/16

Timekeeper: Maurice Green.

Event Organiser: Phil Fern, 18 Bowden Lane, Marple, Stockport,

Cheshire. SK6 6LJ

Tel: 0161 427 1935, Mobile 0775 289 1850 Email: philf1951-chesh@yahoo.co.uk

AWARDS

1st Fastest: Peace Memorial Trophy (to be held for 1 year) & £35 2nd Fastest: £20

 2^{m} Fastest:£20 3^{rd} Fastest:£12 1^{st} Handicap:£12 2^{nd} Handicap:£10 3^{rd} Handicap:£8 1^{st} Veteran on Standard:£12Fastest Lady:£12Fastest Team of 3:£6 each

N.B. One Rider One Prize With The Exception Of The Team Award.

No	Name of Rider	Club		Start	Handicap	Standard
110	Haine of Ride	- Cido		Otart	Папасар	Standard
3	Peter Hayhurst	Congleton CC	V	16:03	33:00	2:52:33
4	Paul Szpunar	Lancashire RC	V	16:04	24:00	2:17:01
5	Nick Giles	Warrington RC	V	16:05	09:00	2:27:38
6	Steve Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	16:06	15:00	2:19:05
7	Mark Brown	Wills Wheels	S	16:07	18:00	2110100
8	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	V	16:08	24:00	2:33:15
9	John Keenan	Southport CC	٧	16:09	34:00	2:51:16
10	Duncan Orme	TeamProBikeKit.com	S	16:10	04:00	
11	Steve Hargeaves	Warrington RC	٧	16:11	10:00	2:22:14
12	Neil Morris	Macclesfield Wheelers	V	16:12	16:00	2:18:03
13	David Ian Jones	Manchester Wheelers	S	16:13	19:00	
14	Jonathan Beever	Westmead Team 88	V	16:14	26:00	2:22:14
15	Chris Edmondson	Blackburn & District CTC	S	16:15	08:00	
16	John Cieslik	Abbotsford Park RC	٧	16:16	14:00	2:19:05
17	Daniel Snape	Seamons CC	S	16:17	18:00	
18	Rob Harper	Manchester Tri Club	S	16:18	23:00	
19	Louise Clowes	Lyme RC	L	16:19	34:30	
20	Alfred Hilton	Warrington RC	V	16:20	03:00	2:20:08
21	Robin Haigh	Seamons CC	٧	16:21	10:00	2:28:45
22	Simon Morton	Manchester Wheelers	S	16:22	15:00	
23	Paul Jaffrey	Weaver Valley CC	٧	16:23	19:00	2:19:05
24	Andrew Grace	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V	16:24	25:00	2:30:58
25	David Cook	Altura RT	V	16:25	05:00	2:17:01
26	Paul Johnstone	Preston CC	V	16:26	11:30	2:17:01
27	Jonathan Lloyd	Westmead Team 88	٧	16:27	17:00	2:18:03
28	Lucinda Seymour	Reading CC	LV	16:28	22:00	2:28:45
29	Lynne Skellern	Congleton CC	LV	16:29	35:00	2:27:38
30	David Crawley	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	16:30	03:00	
31	David Wright	Warrington RC	٧	16:31	10:00	2:27:38
32	Andy Convery	Wyre Forest CRC	٧	16:32	15:00	2:20:08
33	Simon Bridge	Leigh Premier RC	S	16:33	18:30	
34	David Brett	Manchester Wheelers	S	16:34	24:30	
35	Ian Stott	Blackburn & District CTC	S	16:35	05:00	
36	Peter Nelson	Congleton CC	٧	16:36	32:00	2:59:07
37	Roy Myers	Seamons CC	S	16:37	17:00	
38	Edgar Reynolds	Congleton CC	٧	16:38	22:00	2:40:14
39	Richard Munro	Weaver Valley CC	٧	16:39	19:30	2:25:28
40	Robin Brennan	Preston CC	٧	16:40	02:00	2:19:05
41	Trevor Horton	Warrington RC	٧	16:41	09:00	2:43:50
42	David Allbutt	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	٧	16:42	15:00	2:39:03
43	Stephen l'Anson	ABC Centreville	٧	16:43	18:30	2:30:58
44	Martin Sackfield	Leigh Premier RC	٧	16:44	29:00	2:18:03
45	Steve Hankey	Warrington RC	S	16:45	05:00	
46	David Higham	Macclesfield Wheelers	٧	16:46	10:00	2:36:42
47	Mark Tickle	Leigh Premier RC	S	16:47	16:00	
48	Steve Stoddart	Abbotsford Park RC	٧	16:48	20:00	2:28:45
49	Kelvin Milward	Congleton CC	٧	16:49	11:00	2:24:23
50	Mark Lovatt	Planet X RT	S	16:50	SCR	

RACE NUMBERS AT HEADQUARTERS

Riders are required to sign the CTT signing on sheet when collecting their numbers.
The headquarters are approximately 1 mile from the start at Cranage Village Hall (map ref. SJ 754683) approximately 1 mile NW of Holmes Chapel, on the A50.

Directions to the start
Turn left out of the headquarters onto the A50, take the first right onto Twemlow Lane. The start is approx. 0.5m down Twemlow Lane.
No competitors (or supporters) vehicles are allowed at the start or the finish.

<u>Results</u>
Results will be available on our web site - <u>www.cheshireroadsclub.care4free.net</u>
Look at What's New. The link to the result will be at the top of the list.

Sponsored Clubs. Fibrax Wrexham RC – Fibrax Ltd, Woodeaves Finance Ltd Warrington RC – Rondelli, Horton Light Engineering Altura RT – Camelbak, Panaracer, Cateye
Fibrax Wrexham RC – Fibrax Ltd, Woodeaves Finance Ltd Warrington RC – Rondelli, Horton Light Engineering